V Coloris Quintet

V Coloris Quintet | Copenhagen

Ștefan Diaconu – Flute
Felicia-Gabriela Greciuc – Oboe
Jonas Lyskjaer Frølund – Clarinet
Niklas Kallsoy Mouritsen – Horn
Alexander Grandal Hansen-Schwartz – Bassoon

V COLORIS is a Woodwind Quintet based in Denmark and Romania. The five musicians established the ensemble in 2017 when they all had connection to The Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen. The Name V COLORIS, which means 5 Colorfully, symbolizes both our different origins such as Denmark, The Faroe Islands and Romania, but also our attachment to France, Germany, Switzerland, Iceland and Lebanon either through studies or through professional orchestra work.
Furthermore V COLORIS is winner of the 2nd price of RDAM Chamber Music competition 2017, is active and dedicated in concert touring as well as international competitions for Chamber Music.